Trending Topics:  House RacesCampaign FinancingSenate RacesState BudgetFL Governor Rick ScottCabinet RacesBudget RequestsProposed Budget
Arrivals and Departures, Aug. 22, 2014

Davison to offender review commission

Gov. Rick Scott and the Cabinet appointed Rick Davison as a state parole commissioner on the newly-renamed Florida Commission on Offender Review, according to Steve Bousquet of The Tampa Bay Times. Davison will serve a six-year term through 2020 and replaces Bernard Cohen, whose term expired. He has a law degree from the University of Florida and is a former high-level administrator in the departments of corrections and juvenile justice and worked as a prosecutor in the Office of Statewide Prosecution.


Bullard named top Miami Democrat

Sen. Dwight Bullard is the first elected African-American chair in the history of the Miami-Dade Democratic Partyaccording to WTXL. The party elected Bullard to succeed Annette Taddeo-Goldstein, who resigned from the post to become Charlie Crist’s running mate.


Holland named Circuit Director for Daytona Beach Guardian ad Litem

The Guardian ad Litem program named Shirley Holland the circuit director for Daytona Beach. Holland has more than 20 years of experience with behavioral health services for children and adolescents. Holland begins her new job Aug. 25.


Singhal to State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision

Gov. Rick Scott appointed Judge Raag Singhal to the State Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision for a term ending June 30, 2015. Singhal is a judge with the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court.


Winfield to Board of Pharmacy

Winfield Adams, a licensed health insurance and real estate agent, has been appointed to the Board of Pharmacy for a term ending Oct. 31, 2014.


Five to Campbellton-Graceville Hospital Corporation

Alice Pate, a registered nurse with the Jackson County Health Department; Pat Pelham, owner of Pelham insurance and Linda Wheatley, a retired teacher, are all being reappointed to terms ending Aug. 21, 2016, 2017 and 2018, respectively.

While J. Chris Franklin, principal of Riverside Elementary School and Peggy Moore, vice president of branch operations for Covenant Hospice, are being appointed for the first time for terms ending Aug. 21, 2015 and 2017, respectively.


Hightower retires from Florida Blue

Michael Hightower, Florida Blue’s vice president of government and legislative relations, is retiring Aug. 22, 2014.


Florida Hospital Memorial Medical Center gets new director of operations in New Smyrna

Marlene Thomas has been named director of operations for Florida Hospital Memorial Medical Center’s $14.5 million New Smyrna Beach outpatient facility.


Who's moving in your office? Send information about job changes concerning state government to

Filed in:
Related Current

blog comments powered by Disqus